Recitals

2002



Friday 22 February 2002 1.10pm
St Andrew's Cathedral, Sydney

 

J S Bach (1685 – 1750) Prelude in G BWV 568

J S Bach (1685 – 1750) Partita: Sei gegrüßet, Jesu gütig BWV 768


 

Friday 15 March 2002 1.10pm
St Andrew's Cathedral, Sydney

 

Program includes Dupré's "Variations on Ave Maris Stella" Op 18

Other works for brass and organ


 

Saturday 16 March 2002 2.30pm and 7.00pm
Sydney Town Hall

 

Easter Celebration of Word and Song

 


Thursday 21 March 2002 8.00pm
Mary Immaculate Church, Waverley

 

Bach's Birthday Concert

Several Sydney organists each playing a work of Bach

Mark Quarmby: J S Bach (1685 - 1750) Partita: Sei gegrüßet, Jesu gütig BWV 768


Wednesday 24 April 2002 12.30pm
St John's Cathedral, Parramatta

Lunchtime organ recital


Saturday 18 May 2002 2.30pm
Sydney Town Hall

Performance of Respighi's "The Pines of Rome"

SBS Youth Orchestra


Tuesday 22 May 2002 7.30pm
Sydney Town Hall

Northern Suburbs Schools Music Festival

Accompanying the massed choir


Saturday 1 June 2002 6.30pm
Burwood Presbyterian Church

Concert includes organ works by Bach and Handel


Sunday 30 June 2002
First Presbyterian Church, Palo Alto, CA, USA

Guilmant "Grand Choeur in D" and Brumby "Festive Toccata"


Saturday 7 September 2002 3.00pm
Sydney Town Hall

Sydney Prom Praise

playing the organ with the orchestra and combined massed choir


Thursday 3 October 2002
9.00 am Christ Church Anglican Church, Longford, Tasmania

Recital as part of the Organ Historical Trust of Australia Conference



Friday 13 December 2002 1.10pm
St Andrew's Cathedral, Sydney

 

Program includes works by Belling, Hollins, Balbastre (Noëls), and Messiaen (Dieu parmi nous)


Monday 30 December 2002 11.00am
Sydney Town Hall

 

  Young Organists' Day

performance of 16 year old Huw Belling's new organ toccata



Back to Recital page